

07.09.2023

From : Dr. Narayani Ramachandran

Director

To : All concerned

Sub: Statutory Committees for the AY 2023-24

The following statutory committees for the academic year 2022-23 are as under:

- 1. Anti-ragging Committee
- 2. Women's Grievance Redressal Committee
- 3. Sexual Harassment Committee (Internal complaints)
- 4. Students' Grievance Redressal Committee
- 5. Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe Committee
- 6. Disciplinary Committee

The first five committees are statutory committees at campus level and will represent both postgraduate and undergraduate programs. With regard to Disciplinary Committee, three separate committees have been constituted for (a) SBM/Hostels, (b) SOC, SOE, SOS/Hostels and (c) SOL/Hostels. The composition of the above committees for the AY 2023-24 is given below:

1. Anti-ragging Committee

Sl No.	Name	Designation
1.	Dr. Deepak Sharma	Chairperson
2.	Dr. A. Aparna	Member
3.	Dr. Awantika Rajauria	Member
4.	Prof. Sweta Sethia	Member
5.	Prof. Gavin Dsouza	Member
6.	Dr. Prerona Baruah	Member
7.	Dr. Kush Kalra	Member Secretary

SVKM's

Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, Bengaluru



2. Women's Grievance Redressal Cell & Sexual Harassment Committee (Internal Complaints)

Sl. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Dr. Tanmeet Sahiwal	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Mallika Srivastava	Member
3.	Prof. Ramprrasadh Goarty	Member
4.	Dr. Sreeleakha. P	Member
5.	Dr. Priyam Ghosh	Member
6.	Prof. Revathy Muniyasamy	Member
7.	Prof. Anwesha Chattopadhyay	Member
8.	Dr. Samraggi Chakraborty	Member Secretary
9.	Women member from a NGO (to be identified)	

3. Student Grievance Redressal Committee (Institutional/Departmental/Collegiate)

Sl. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Dr. Mallika Srivastava	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Barnabas. N	Member
3.	Prof. Anand Prakash	Member
4.	Dr. Sindhu Palonnath Mana	Member
5.	Prof. Sweta Sethia	Member
6.	Prof. Tanaya Majumder	Member
7.	Ms. Kalashri. K .N	Member
8.	Prof. Ameya Sapre	Member Secretary

4. Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe Committee

Sl. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Dr. Prerona Baruah	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Roudra Chakraborty	Member
3.	Ms. Kalashri. K. N.	Member
4.	Ms. Kavyashree S	Member
5.	Prof. Sahhana Reddy	Member Secretary

SVKM's

Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, Bengaluru

Deemed to be UNIVERSITY

Kalkere Post, Jigani Hobli, Bannerghatta Main Road, Bengaluru- 560 083

T: (91-80) - 25126000 | E: <u>bangalore@nmims.edu</u> | W: <u>www.nmimsbengaluru.org</u>



5. a) Disciplinary Committee - SBM/Hostels

Sl. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Dr. Deepak Sharma	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Santhosh Channappa	Member
3.	Dr. Mallika Srivastava	Member
4.	Ms. Kalashri. K. N	Member
5.	Mr. Vishnu Bhat	Member Secretary

b) Disciplinary Committee - (SOC, SOE, SOS/Hostels)

Sl. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Prof. Dileep Menon	Chairperson
2.	Prof. Tanaya Majumder	Member
3.	Ms. Kalashri. K. N	Member
4.	Prof. Anand Prakash	Member
5.	Mr. Vishnu Bhat	Member
6.	Mr. Chandramohan Shahabad	Member Secretary

c) Disciplinary Committee - (SOL/Hostels)

Sl. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Dr. Samraggi Chakraborty	Chairperson
2.	Mr. Vishnu Bhat	Member
3.	Ms. Kalashri. K. N	Member
4.	Prof. Alisha Thomas	Member Secretary

Regards,

R. Ti

Narayani Ramachandran Director, NMIMS, Bengaluru

SVKM's

Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, Bengaluru